Schoolwork

I completely forgot that I had a blog for about four weeks. However, now I have weekly updates that will pop up on my iPod, so hopefully I’ll actually keep up with this.

That said, what’s happened since the last time I posted?

  • Decided to go to medical school in Romania. This means studying for the GED, the Romanian bacalaureat (I’ll have to take tests in Romanian history and literature), and the medical school admissions (biology, physics, and chemistry). I have about 3-5 months, depending on the subject, to study 1-4 years of material (depending on the subject.)
  • However… should I realize that I actually don’t like studying in Romania, I’ve also got a back-up plan– going to college in America. So, just in case, I’ll also be taking SAT II Subject Tests (biology and math and something else) and possibly AP tests.
  • Began studying

And let me just say two things:

  1. The amount of work is crazy. Two pages from any subject (biology, physics, chemistry, literature, history) takes me an hour to read and outline. And I need to outline this stuff.
  2. This is a lot of fun. I wasn’t expecting it to be fun. Actually, it isn’t very much fun. But what it is is that I’m working toward a goal– a hard goal– which I’ve never done before. It’s a huge challenge, but I kind of like it.

That said… I’m working from about 8am to 5pm, which is about 4-7 hours of work (given that I laze an amazing amount of time, and also I eat). Half the time my brain is dead and the rest of the time I’m almost ready to start working again. XD

What are you guys facing?

Leave a Reply

